SUMMER

I haven’t written in a while so here is my summer update. Coming home was really hard. Don’t get me wrong, I love my family, but my friends have become family too and I’m with them 9 months out of the year, so that goodbye is much harder. It took a while to adjust to home life. I come home and share a room and a bed with my sister and realize that there is no place for my in their homes anymore.

I then went to Canada. That was a lot of fun. I went with my bio family and I tried so many new things. I ate tons of new foods, went to an art museum for the first time, and walked around a huge and diverse city. It made me realize that I don’t want a small town life. I’m meant for the city and its people.

A week after coming home from that trip, I went to Disney with my dad and siblings. We had a blast and I think my dad was more excited than we were. This trip made me really appreciate my family. Bonding is more important than I give credit. It also made me really worry about my dad. There were rides he couldn’t ride due to his size/weight. He physically could not fit into the rides and this broke my heart while simultaneously scaring the ship out of me. He has really gained a lot over the last 8 years, ever since him and my mother divorced and his mother moved into our house. Part of this is due to the fact that his mother cooks very very unhealthy foods and insists on serving huge portions to everyone. I just wish he would get a hold of his eating habits. I’m scared about how long he’ll live with the lifestyle he is leading. On the bright side, it encourages me to try and live a healthier lifestyle.

To start this healthy lifestyle, I had a boob job. Don’t worry, reduction, not implants. I’m really happy with the results and want to continue doing good things to my body, working out, eating healthier, and being kinder to my body. One thing I am ready for it to regain full feeling back everywhere and to be able to wear at least a sports bra. Right now sports bras mess with my stitches and I start itching/ hurting. I’m also on the couch a lot due to moving too much making me exhausted and causing pulling in my breast muscles. BUT I’m on the road to recovery and that’s all that matters.

I’m really just ready to get back to school. Sorority recruitment is coming up, RA training, and I’ll be meeting my new staff for the front desk. I have so many exciting opportunities coming up and I’m trying to stay energetic, but sometimes its just kind of tiring. Anyways, that’s all I’ve got for now.

BYE

Leave a Reply

