Meditation thoughts 

I’ve been meditating for about 6 months. I’m off and on about it, but have recently realized how much I truly need it. In my life right now I’m dealing with: changing my major, being ears for people in my sorority who just need someone, having a job Mon.-Thurs., and being a full time student with 15 credit hours this semester. I have a history of anxiety and with all these stressors, I forget to take care of my needs both physically and mentally. When I started back with meditation tonight, I noticed myself start to cry and couldn’t figure out why. In hindsight, it could very well be me finally stopping and taking care of myself or something else that is yet to be discovered. I’m very excited to see where this meditation journey leads me. Writing this down makes this so much easier to process. Has anyone else ever been through something similar? I would love to hear your story.

Leave a Reply

